The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 Upstox Team of the Tournament includes three players each from Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, and Zimbabwe, with two players from Scotland. The selections were made by a jury consisting of Natalie Germanos and Brian Murgatroyd (commentary representatives), Firdose Moonda (media representative), Alex Wharf (match officials representative), and Hamilton Masakadza (Tournament Director).

For Sri Lanka, the selected players are Wanindu Hasaranga (bowler), Maheesh Theekshana (bowler), and Pathum Nissanka (opener). From the Netherlands, the selected players are Vikramjit Singh (all-rounder), Bas de Leede (all-rounder), and Scott Edwards (captain). Zimbabwe’s selections include Sean Williams, who was named the Player of the Tournament, along with two other players.

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2023 Upstox Team of the Tournament is as follows:

  • Pathum Nissanka (Sri Lanka)
  • Vikramjit Singh (Netherlands)
  • Brandon McMullen (Scotland)
  • Sean Williams (Zimbabwe)
  • Bas de Leede (Netherlands)
  • Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
  • Scott Edwards (Netherlands)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)
  • Maheesh Theekshana (Sri Lanka)
  • Chris Sole (Scotland)
  • Richard Ngarava (Zimbabwe)

This team was selected based on the players’ performances throughout the tournament. Pathum Nissanka, with his two centuries, was the second-highest run-scorer in the tournament, and he opens the batting alongside Vikramjit Singh, who had an impressive all-round performance for the Netherlands.

Brandon McMullen, with his two centuries including a knock of 136, is selected at number three, while Sean Williams, the Player of the Tournament and top run-scorer with 600 runs, comes in at number four.

Bas de Leede, who became the fifth player to score a century and take a five-wicket haul in the same ODI, is chosen at number five. Sikandar Raza, who played crucial innings and also contributed with the ball, continues the middle order.

Scott Edwards, the captain of the Netherlands, is the wicketkeeper and also a reliable batsman. Wanindu Hasaranga and Maheesh Theekshana, the two Sri Lankan bowlers, take the next two spots due to their excellent performances with the ball throughout the tournament.

Chris Sole, who had a memorable Player of the Match performance in Scotland’s victory over Zimbabwe, is the penultimate addition to the bowling unit. Richard Ngarava, the Zimbabwean bowler who claimed 14 wickets in the tournament, including four wickets in the opening match, completes the team.


The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.

Write A Comment

4 + 12 =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.