Representative Image

London [UK], Nov 24 : Davis Cup’s draw for the next year was announced on Sunday.

Croatia will compete against either India or Pakistan. India and Pakistan will play their Asia-Oceania Group I tie in Nur-Sultan, Kazakhstan on November 29 and 30.

For a place in the next year’s Finals in Madrid, 24 nations will compete against each other.

The 12 winners of the Qualifiers on March 6-7 next year will compete alongside the six nations that have automatically qualified for the 2020 Finals.

The four 2019 semi-finalists Canada, Great Britain, Russia and Spain, as well as the two 2020 wild cards France and Serbia have already qualified.

The 12 home-and-away ties will consist of four singles matches and one doubles match with all matches played over the best-of-three tiebreak sets.

Also, two singles matches will be played on March 6 with the doubles match followed by two reverse singles matches on March 7.

The 12 winning nations in the Qualifiers will compete in the Davis Cup. The 12 losing nations will compete in World Group I ties in September 2020.

The draw is as follows:

Croatia vs Pakistan/India

Hungary vs Belgium

Colombia vs Argentina

USA vs Uzbekistan

Australia vs Brazil

Italy vs Korea, Rep.

Germany vs Belarus

Kazakhstan vs the Netherlands

Slovakia vs the Czech Republic

Austria vs Uruguay

Japan vs Ecuador

Sweden vs Chile.


The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.

Write A Comment

five × 2 =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.