4th Edition of PEFI National Awards is going to be held on 25th September, 2019 on Wednesday. The 4th PEFI National Award is being organized by Physical Education Foundation of India.  The award aims to recognize excellent talents in Physical Education, coaching and research and honor Indian teachers who dedicate their services throughout the year for outstanding performance.

Right now, India is brimming with all the medals our newly-emerging athletes are bringing. It is high time people behind the success stories got recognized.

PEFI conceptualized the annual award in the year 2016 and has successfully executed 34 National Awards till now. Team at PEFI is now completely geared up for the 4th edition of PEFI awards which is scheduled on 25th September, 2019 at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

The Jury committee of award includes many renowned names of sports training and sports education sector. Dronocharya Awardee, Dr. AK Bansal and Arjun Awardee, Yashpal Sholanki are going to be amongst them.

There are going to be five types of awards at the award ceremony. They are, 1) Dr. P.M. Joseph Award ( For Best college/University/ Institute of Physical Education, Best School Promoting Sports and Physical Education, Best Institute/College/University Promoting Sports), 2) Dr. G.P. Gautam Award (For Life Time Achievement Award in Physical Education, Best Physical Education Teacher Award [One male and one female from every region of India], 3) Dr. Ajmer Singh Award ( Life Time Achievement Award in Coaching (Only Olympic Sport, Bets Coach Award, Best [Individual/Organization/Company] Promoting sports/rural areas), Dr. M. Robson Award (For Young Researcher Award for innovative research in Physical Education) and Komal & V.K. Pahuja Award (For Excellence and Leadership in Sports).

Guidelines for Nomination:

1. One Candidate/Institute/College/University can apply for one or more categories of Award.

2.For any individual award category sum of Rs.950 and for any Institute/Organization award category sum of Rs. 3150 has to be paid.

3.Shortlisted Candidate/Institute/organization need to summit their relevant documents mentioned in the application form when demanded by the selection committee.

4.The recipient can receive an award only in the applied category.

5.Decision of the award committee will be final.

6.No post humous award may be given, except for a person who died within the current year.

7.Members of PFFI are also eligible for an award.


The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.


Aspiring journalist working for sportzbusiness.com and exploring the juncture of sports, business and technology. Interested in sports economy and logistics of sports policy-making.

Write A Comment

17 − 6 =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.