ICC logo

Dubai [UAE], Dec 29 : The International Cricket Council (ICC) has congratulated England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) Chairman Colin Graves, members of England’s World Cup-winning squad and former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd after they were all named in the Queen’s New Year Honours List.

Graves and England’s limited-overs captain Eoin Morgan have both been honoured with CBEs, all-rounder Ben Stokes and coach Trevor Bayliss with OBEs, while Joe Root and Jos Buttler are in the list with MBEs. Two-time World Cup-winning captain Lloyd has been knighted.

“It’s a matter of great pride for us that so many from the cricket family figure in this prestigious list. The England players named on the list will live long in the memories of cricket fans around the world for their role in the fantastic victory at the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019,” ICC Chief Executive Manu Sawhney said in a statement.

“Sir Clive has won the Cricket World Cup twice and is a true legend of the game whilst Colin has contributed so much to the sport in England and Wales over the years. Sincere congratulations to them all on such well-deserved accolades,” he added.

The Queen’s year-end honours are titles given to people from all walks of life in public recognition of their merit, service or bravery.


The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.

Write A Comment

four × five =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.