The Delhi and District Cricket Association has recently announced that they will rename the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium after former Finance Minister Arun Jaitley.

DDCA tweeted- “Big announcement: DDCA president @RajatSharmaLive and apex council decide to name one stand of FerozShah kotla stadium as ‘Virat Kohli stand’ in honor of his achievements.”

However, the ground will continued to be called Feroz Shah Kotla only. They wrote, “A clarification from the DDCA president: The stadium has been named as Arun Jaitley stadium.”

DDCA on 18th august announced that there will be a stand named after Indian skipper Virat Kohli in the stadium. The association also stated that the renaming will take place on 12th September.

DDCA President Rajat Sharma wrote, “What can be better to have it named after man who got it rebuilt under his presidentship. It was Arun Jaitley’s support that players like Virat Kohli, Virender Sehwag, Guatam Gambhir, Ashish Nehra, Risabha Pant and many others could make India proud.”


The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.


Aspiring journalist working for and exploring the juncture of sports, business and technology. Interested in sports economy and logistics of sports policy-making.

Write A Comment

1 × two =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.