IB Cricket Super Over

Major news for all cricket enthusiasts out there, Viu is going to present the world’s first virtual cricketing reality show,‘iB Cricket Super Over’ on March 15, 2019.

Making a history in the world of Virtual Sports industry, the iB Cricket Super Over promises to present a ‘boom-boom’  cricketing  experience to the cricket lovers by calling on-board legendary line up of cricketers.

The founder of Viniyard Films is bringing forth this VR Cricketing league.

In order to win this epic title league, 12 major cricketing figures have been divided into 4 teams. The players who will be part of the league includes Virender Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh, Suresh Raina, VVS Laxman, Brendon McCullum, Andre Russell, Herschelle Gibbs, Christopher Lynn, Mohammad Kaif, Tillakaratne Dilshan and young champions Shubman Gill & Prithvi Shaw will be competing in the iB Cricket field.

There will be 12 matches in the league having two star cricketers clashing against each other in every super over match.

Speaking about the League cricketer Virender Sehwag said, “It’s amazing that cricket is embracing new technologies to create this new format of cricket league. This way, the sport is growing big and garnering love from all generations. Also, I’m very excited to play against my buddies, in the iB Cricket Super Over League after a long time.”

gibbs tweet

A recent tweet from South African hard hitter Herschelle Gibbs goes trending. He has just announced a special debut in cricket.
He says, “What a debut after retirement! 45 now but feels like I’m 20 again! 
Back in the nets for a great training session & hitting the ball out of the park with @playibcricket! Excited to be back on the field!”
This isn’t the first time Viu has done a show in the field of sport. The platform set the ball rolling via cricket comedy chat shows like What the Duck, Googlies and Virender Sehwag’s micro-original Viru ke Funde.
Here are the teams that are going to face each other:
Blue Blasters: Sehwag, Shubman Gill, and Kaif
Orange Chargers: Vvs Laxman, Prudhvi Shaw, and Andre Russel
Yellow Strikers: Suresh Raina, Chris Lynn, and Brendon Mc Cullum
Black Thunders: Harbhajan Singh, Herschelle Gibbs, and Tillakaratne Dilshan

The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.


Sportz Business is a vivid one stop online source protracting all the exclusive affairs of the Sports Goods & Fitness Industry. We have well accomplished on delivering expert views, reviews, and stories empowering millions with impartial and nonpareil opinions. Sports, Fitness & Wellness has become an inexorable part of our daily lifestyle and with Sportz Business expertise, millions of intriguers everyday are finding for itself a crony hangout zone.

Write A Comment

ten − 10 =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.