Hockey India’s announcement of the 20-member Indian Junior Men’s Hockey Team for the 4 Nations Tournament in Dusseldorf, Germany. The tournament, which will take place from 18th to 22nd August, will feature matches against England, Spain, and hosts Germany. This competition will serve as important preparations for the upcoming FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup 2023, scheduled to be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, from 5th December to 16th December 2023.

The team will be led by Uttam Singh, who will serve as the Captain, with Boby Singh Dhami as the Vice Captain. The goalkeeping duties will be handled by Mohith H S and Ranvijay Singh Yadav, both of whom are reliable and experienced players.

The defensive lineup comprises Sharda Nand Tiwari, Rohit, Amandeep Lakra, Amir Ali, Waribam Niraj Kumar Singh, and Yogember Rawat. In the midfield, the team will be bolstered by dynamic players like Poovanna C B, Vishnukant Singh, Rajinder Singh, Amandeep, Sunit Lakra, Chetan Sharma, and Amit Kumar Yadav.

In the forward department, the team boasts experienced players in Araijeet Singh Hundal, Angad Bir Singh, Boby Singh Dhami (who also serves as the Vice Captain), Uttam Singh (Captain), and Sudeep Chirmako.

With such a talented and experienced squad, India’s Junior Men’s Hockey Team has an excellent chance to showcase their skills and prepare themselves for the FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup 2023 in Malaysia. Hockey fans will be eagerly looking forward to their performances in both the 4 Nations Tournament and the Junior World Cup.

Talking on the tour, Indian Men’s Junior Hockey Team Coach CR Kumar stated, “We have been training hard in preparation for the FIH Hockey Men’s Junior World Cup 2023 and have identified some areas of improvement. The 4 Nations Tournament is the perfect opportunity to see if our plans are feasible.”

“Encountering high-pressure match situations at the 4 Nations Tournament will help the team improve the composure of the team. This event will also serve as a crucial means to pinpoint areas of improvement. We believe that this tournament will set the bar for the performance of the team. This is our first exposure to European teams and playing against them will help to evaluate the team’s performance against these quality opponents,” he signed off.

Indian Team: 


1. Mohith H S

2. Ranvijay Singh Yadav


3. Sharda Nand Tiwari

4. Rohit

5. Amandeep Lakra

6. Amir Ali

7. Waribam Niraj Kumar Singh

8. Yogember Rawat


9. Poovanna C B

10. Vishnukant Singh

11. Rajinder Singh

12. Amandeep

13. Sunit Lakra

14. Chetan Sharma

15. Amit Kumar Yadav


16. Araijeet Singh Hundal

17. Angad Bir Singh

18. Boby Singh Dhami (VC)

19. Uttam Singh (C)

20. Sudeep Chirmako


The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.

Write A Comment

5 × 4 =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.