ACB logo

Kabul [Afghanistan], Dec 8 : Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) selection committee on Sunday announced their 15-member squad for the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup.

Farhan Zakhil will lead the team in the tournament which is scheduled to be held in South Africa in January 2020.

Afghanistan’s squad: Farhan Zakhil (C), Sediq Atal, Rahmanullah Zadran, Ibrahim Zadran, Ishaq Mohammadi, Noor Ahmad, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Jamshid Mir Alikhil, Abdul Rahman, Abid Taniwal, Fazal Haq, Imran Mir, Zohaib Zamankhil, Asif Musazai and Abid Mohammadi.

Also, Samiullah Salarzai, Majeed Alam, Arif Khan, Islam Zazai and Ihsan Mandozai have been put in the reserved list for the tournament.

Afghanistan will play against South Africa in the opening match of the tournament on January 17.


The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as a health advice. We would ask you to consult a qualified professional or medical expert to gain additional knowledge before you choose to consume any product or perform any exercise.

Write A Comment

5 × 4 =


By navigating our site, you agree to allow us to use cookies, in accordance with our Privacy Policy.